New video out!

Check out the new official video of "Lost" on youtube!

New album pathfinder finally released on both CD and digital platforms!


Our first full length album is finally released and available for purchase in the shop.

Digital album:

Digital album can be purhcased at iTunes, Google Play, Amazon mp3, bandcamp among others as well as streaming at Spotify!


1. Square One (7'40)
2. Lost (5'16)
3. Peace Of Mind (9'25)
4. Pathfinder (5'40)
5. Leaving The World Behind (5'45)
6. On The Horizon (5'34)
7. Zenith (6'15)
8. Closer To The Sun (9'02)

A note from modemusic:

This September sees the arrival of ’Pathfinder’ – the first full-length album from Swedish prog rock
project Jonas Lindberg & The Other Side.

’Pathfinder’, a follow-up to the 2013 EP ’The Other Side’, offers some of the band’s heaviest music to date and
is musically more rock-driven than the group’s sophomore effort.

”We were aiming for a dirtier sound”, says bandleader and bass player Jonas Lindberg.
”We wanted something heavy with less of the west coast-leanings from the previous record”.

’Pathfinder’, released through Jonas Lindberg’s own record label ModeMusic, consists of eight new tracks.
The material is produced by Lindberg and draws inspiration from progressive rock-bands such as The
Flower Kings and Spock’s Beard. Jonas Lindberg, founder and main composer of the group, has also cited
Pink Floyd and Sting as important influences on the band’s sound.

Jonas Lindberg & The Other Side started out as a solo project for Lindberg, but has since progressed into a
core lineup of returning musicians. This time the five-piece band from ’The Other Side’ is accompanied by
Jenny Sandgren on lead and backing vocals, Nicklas Thelin on guitars and percussionist Maria Olsson.

”The whole process of making this album has been very exciting”, says Jonas Lindberg.
”It’s fun to produce a record on which each of our current members gets a chance to blossom”.

’Pathfinder’ comes out on September 1st and can be purchased from the band’s website. The record will also
be made available for digital download soon.

A teaser video of the upcoming album pathfinder!